ISSP2007: Award Winners

Following three groups have won the Poster Awards of ISSP2007 meeting. Congratulations!

K. Kato, H. Omoto, A. Takamatsu
Central Glass Co., Ltd., Japan
TF P2-7: Optimum structure of metal oxide under layer used in Ag-based multilayer


Comment from Mr. Kato

I would like to thank you for the ISSP2007 Poster Award. Receiving this award is a great pleasure. I appreciate the lovely Kutani-ware. In the near future, I hope our research will continue to be fruitful in advancing the Low-E (Emissivity) window. Thank you once again.

K. Tajima, Y. Yamada, S. Bao, M. Okada, K. Yoshimura
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan
TF P2-5: Reactive DC sputter-deposited tantalum oxide thin film for all-solid-state switchable mirror


Comment from Dr. Tajima

Thank you for conferring the ISSP 2007 award on me. It's my great pleasure! I would like to develop the all-solid-state switchable mirror for practical application continuously. Thank you very much.

H. Yamamoto, K. Hirakawa, T. Abe
Hydrogen Isotope Research Center, University of Toyama, Japan
MN P-5: Surface modification of carbon nanofibers and nanotubes with platinum nanoparticles by using barrel-sputtering system


Comment from Mr. Yamamoto

It is my great honor and pleasure to receive the Poster Award. I would like to strive to progress our research. Thank you very much.

Contact to: ISSP2007 secretariat (Contact Information)